Woodlab Distillery
Gin School

Date

Saturday, September 3, 2022

Time

12:00 pm

Book Event

One Person £95
Available Tickets: 6
The One Person ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.
One Couple £135
Available Tickets: 3
The One Couple ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Come and enjoy a fantastic afternoon learning from the experts how to design your own gin and its perfect serve! 

At the school you will learn the science of flavour perception, get guidance on what makes for a good recipe and then you’ll experiment composing your own “Symphonia” from an array of local flavour notes.  Choose between composing a dry gin or a more fruity recipe. Don’t worry, help will be on hand with our expert distillers there to give advice and support.

Once you have created your perfect gin recipe and labelled your own bottle, you will experiment with combinations of mixers and garnishes to work out what is the ideal serve for your gin.

From the Gin School experience you will

  • Take away a 50ml bottle of your personal and unique recipe on the day
  • Take away a recipe card detailing the composition of your gin and your signature serve
  • Receive a 500ml bottle of your gin, labelled and named by you, by post after the visit
  • Take away happy memories of a great learning experience

We will save your recipe on file in case you wish to buy more bottles to share with family and friends in the future.

The gin school experience will involve tasting alcohol samples as you experiment to refine your recipe, please be mindful of this and make appropriate transport arrangements.  We anticipate our guests will sample alcohol responsibly, we will provide water and soft drinks to keep you hydrated during the afternoon.

Book Event

One Person £95
Available Tickets: 6
The One Person ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.
One Couple £135
Available Tickets: 3
The One Couple ticket is sold out. You can try another ticket or another date.

Check out other dates & events

August 2022
Friday August 19
Saturday August 20
Sunday August 21
Friday August 26
Saturday August 27
Sunday August 28
September 2022
Friday September 2
Saturday September 3
Sunday September 4
Friday September 9
Saturday September 10
Sunday September 11
Friday September 16
Saturday September 17
Sunday September 18
Friday September 23
Saturday September 24
Sunday September 25
Friday September 30
October 2022
Saturday October 1
Sunday October 2
Friday October 7