Woodlab Distillery
Gin School

Date

Saturday, June 11, 2022

Time

12:00 pm
Sold out!

Come and enjoy a fantastic afternoon learning from the experts how to design your own gin and its perfect serve! 

At the school you will learn the science of flavour perception, get guidance on what makes for a good recipe and then you’ll experiment composing your own “Symphonia” from an array of local flavour notes.  Choose between composing a dry gin or a more fruity recipe. Don’t worry, help will be on hand with our expert distillers there to give advice and support.

Once you have created your perfect gin recipe and labelled your own bottle, you will experiment with combinations of mixers and garnishes to work out what is the ideal serve for your gin.

From the Gin School experience you will

  • Take away a 50ml bottle of your personal and unique recipe on the day
  • Take away a recipe card detailing the composition of your gin and your signature serve
  • Receive a 500ml bottle of your gin, labelled and named by you, by post after the visit
  • Take away happy memories of a great learning experience

We will save your recipe on file in case you wish to buy more bottles to share with family and friends in the future.

The gin school experience will involve tasting alcohol samples as you experiment to refine your recipe, please be mindful of this and make appropriate transport arrangements.  We anticipate our guests will sample alcohol responsibly, we will provide water and soft drinks to keep you hydrated during the afternoon.

Sold out!

Check out other dates & events

July 2022
Saturday July 2
Sunday July 3
Friday July 8
Sunday July 10
Friday July 15
Saturday July 23
Sunday July 24
Saturday July 30
Sunday July 31
August 2022
Saturday August 6
Sunday August 7
Friday August 12
Saturday August 13
Sunday August 14
Friday August 19
Saturday August 20
Sunday August 21
Friday August 26
Saturday August 27
Sunday August 28
September 2022
Friday September 2
Saturday September 3